Tales to Keep You Awake: The Complete TV 1966–1982 Series BluRay


31 CLASSIC EPISODES ON 2-DISCS FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER IN AMERICA Though he made three feature films - the legendary WHO CAN KILL A CHILD? and THE HOUSE THAT SCREAMED - the ultimate legacy of writer/director Narciso 'Chicho' Ibáñez Serrador remains his groundbreaking 1966-1968 Televisión Española series HISTORIAS PARA NO DORMIR. Serrador wrote, directed and introduced every episode, adapting stories by Ray Bradbury, Edgar Allan Poe, Robert Bloch and his own material under the pseudonym Luis Peñafiel, shocking Franco-era audiences with black humor, macabre themes and sharp social commentary while inspiring generations of Spain's greatest genre filmmakers as well as a 2021 reboot. This definitive 2-disc collection includes Serrador's complete classic series, 1974 special, 1982 mini-series and more that celebrates the Lifetime Achievement Goya Award winner Nerdist calls "one of the great Euro-Horror directors of all time.

基本資料 Information
Year 年份 1966–1982
Country 國家 Spain
Director 導演 Narciso Ibáñez Serrador
region 地區碼 A
format 影音格式 Bluray
Subtitles 字幕 英文
Back to Top